People

EHSI’s staff of professionals has completed more than 1,000 environmental investigations, hazardous material abatement, and construction management projects throughout the Pacific Northwest. Professional certifications, registrations, and accreditations of EHSI’s staff include:

  • EPA/WA State Dept. of Commerce Certified Lead Inspectors and Risk Assessors
  • AHERA Certified Building Inspectors, Project Designers, Management Planners, and Project Supervisors
  • Washington State Licensed Geologists, Hydrogeologist Registration
  • IFCI-Washington Underground Storage Tank Decommissioners/Site Assessors
  • 40-Hour Hazardous Waste Site Operators/Supervisors
  • Certified Level 1 Thermographers
  • Lead-Based Paint X-Ray Fluorescent (XRF) Operators
  • NIOSH 582 Certified Microscopists
  • Certified Industrial Hygienist
  • Certified Comprehensive Practice Industrial Hygienists
  • Certified Hazardous Materials Manager
  • ASTM-Standard Practice Environmental Assessors
  • Certified Indoor Environmentalist
  • Certified Indoor Air Quality Investigator
  • Certified Microbial Consultant

Management Team

Larry Toimil, F. SAME – President  larryt@ehsintl.com

Herb Brod, CIH, CHMM – Technical Manager and Principal   herbb@ehsintl.com

Clinton Holzhauer, LEED AP, CMC – Manager of Industrial Hygiene Services and Principal   clintonh@ehsintl.com

Kurt Easthouse, LG, LHg, RG – Principal Geologist and Environmental Services Manager   kurte@ehsintl.com

Derica Escamilla, EP – Hazardous Materials Manager   dericae@ehsintl.com

Nadir Khan – Hazardous Materials Project Manager   nadirk@ehsintl.com

Brett Racine – Hazardous Materials Project Manager brettr@ehsintl.com

Rory Peterson – Hazardous Materials Project Manager roryp@ehsintl.com

Fred Luck, PE – Civil Engineer, Project Manager fredl@ehsintl.com

Jason Cass, LG – Senior Geologist jasonc@ehsintl.com

Bill Stewart – Chief Financial Officer   bills@ehsintl.com

Nancy Yee – Marketing Manager nancyy@ehsintl.com